Think for a moment

4:10 pm
Charles looks at me with a curioseity. “whats wrong?” he asks. I look at him and think for a moment. “What is wrong?”
4:11 pm
“I’m going to the kitchen for a drink.” “You want anything?” I ask as i stand up from my chair. He thinks for a moment and shakes his head and returns to stareing out the window.
4:13 pm
I take a sip from my glass and change the channel. “You feel like renting a movie tonight?” Charles asks. I think for a moment about the last time i rented a movie, a god awful comedy starring a well respected actor’s middle child. I guess talent skipped a generation.
4:21 pm
I set my bowl down and reach for a ciggarette. Charles looks at me with a concern. “I thought you were going to quit?” I think for a monent a stub it out.
4:26 pm
I tie the lace of my shoe and return to the show i was watching. Charles sits patiently watching me. “what do you want for dinner tonight?” I think for a moment. “I think i’ll get some take out.”
4:27 pm
I turn to a station with a beautiful raven haired woman talking about some crumy rock band. I think for a moment about the last concert I was at. I got lost on the way home and had to ask a night time clerk at some dead end gas station for directions.
4:28 pm
I begin to feel exieted watching the raven haired woman. “whens the last time you got laid?” Charles asks me. I think for a moment. “It was last year.” I reply. “Sandy, one of the ladies i work with. we went to a bar after work and had a few to many. than went back to her place “for some coffee”I left before she woke up. we still talk every now and than but thats about it.” I was lieing
4:30 pm
I look at the clock and stand. “ok charles time for your walk.” I say as I reach for his leash and I think for a moment.

Leave a Reply

